If you can’t beat ‘em , join ‘em…

I posted a while back about my youngest son getting into archery (he shoots a recurve bow)…he’s been doing it about a year and a half and in that time we’ve become completely enmeshed in the Club …Hubby is now the Equipment Manager and I’m the Club Secretary  Rolling on the floor laughing

Anyhoo a few months ago hubby got a compound bow – which can be used for hunting.

Hubby and I both recently became qualified Archery coaches …OMG this club know how to suck you in!!!  Flirt male..you know who you are LOL!!

Well I decided if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em! so I’ve got a new toy

Samick1

 

Samick 2I haven’t been able to play with it yet because I’ve had Sciatica for the past 2 weeks and standing has been a bit of a challenge never mind using a bow…but hopefully that will change really soon.

It’s very gorgeous and although the matching bow stand wasn’t by design it’s an added bonus LOL!!

Leave a Reply

