Castle Cake…

 

DSC04226

 

 

I’ve never made a castle before so it was nice to have the opportunity (the younger brother of one of J’s friends).

 

 

DSC04237

I like to get interest from all angles of the cake so little things in different places…I love making children’s cakes because your imagination can run riot!!  I was quite happy with  the end result for a first attempt anyway…all learning for me.  

                          DSC04236                                                                                                          

 

I got a text later from the birthday boy’s mum and it was a hit ….and at the end of the day that’s what matters in all of this. He could care less how I worked out how to do something…all he saw was the end result.

2 responses to “Castle Cake…

  1. Ooh it is lovely and I am sure he thought it was fab, you are so clever and obviously enjoy making them 🙂

Leave a Reply

