Monkey Cake

 

Well another day another cake…

I was asked by a friend of mine if I could make a cake for her great niece who is going to be one….how could I not.               

A monkey……….                                                                                          I’ve never made DSC04140a monkey before…so to be honest I was a bit nervous of what was going to be the main decoration.I wanted to make the cake so that everything…I mean everything was edible…So absolutely NO bits holding bits in or supporting things. I didn’t want to run the risk of a little person getting hold of anything they shouldn’t…….. Anyhooo…..

I had planned on just icing it and then putting all the bits and bobs on tomorrow morning but as often happens I started and then before I knew it it was time to get ready for work!!!…. and it was finished!!                            

Leave a Reply

