Oh Joy!

So another successful Friday..spent the afternoon in ED after I twisted my knee…they think I’ve strained the medial ligament as there’s some give in it….so support, crutches and off my feet as much as possible…off work for 7 days. I know some might think it would be a good thing to have a week off but to me it’s pointless if you can’t do anything….I can’t stand the waste of time…I think this is going to be a long week.

The Dr said review it then and if it’s still painful then go and see my GP and have more time (MORE TIME!!!) …as they take this sort of injury seriously as it can lead to more damage.

I am not silly though and I will take more time if I’m concerned…I’m going to need these knees for a while (hopefully) yet…I am not keen on this getting older malarchy things are starting to crap out too soon !!!

One response to “Oh Joy!

  1. So sorry to hear that you are on enforced rest – aware of how frustrating it is to contemplate. Though aware that you will find something constructive and satisfying to fill your time for no one could ever accuse you of wasting your time, reckon you-tube is making itself ready for quite a few more extra hits! meanwhile, take extra care for you know it’s the best thing in the long run and here’s wishing you a swift and satisfactory recovery.
    xxxx Zena

Leave a Reply

