Cheese update…

The cheese I made back in February has been sat maturing away in the wine fridge …sorry cheese cave…so we thought as it had reached the grand old age of 6 months we’d open it up and check it …for quality assurance purposes you understand Winking smile

I have to say I was delighted…it tasted like a mature cheddar (thank goodness!) so we kept half to eat, I cut the half into quarters and then re-waxed them to carry on doing their thing.

DSC02771

I’m off work now for a couple of weeks so one of my days is going to be taken up making more cheese….roll on.

2 responses to “Cheese update…

  1. I wish I could send a bit over the net…I was pleased with the result so far…I’ve made Gouda which I liked …and so did everyone else..so much so I need to make more LOL!!

Leave a Reply

