Something new to learn…Crochet.

 

DSC02725

I’ve always wanted to learn to crochet, I can knit but crochet was always something I wanted to be able to do (probably because I hate the thought that I can’t Winking smile)….so I had decided a little while ago that I wanted to learn.

I am lucky a friend of mine knows how to crochet so the other night I did my first piece (above)…hey it won’t win any prizes but it’s a start.

6 responses to “Something new to learn…Crochet.

  1. I have been crocheting since I was a very little girl. I like to thread crochet. Just keep at it. It will come second nature to you.

  2. I’ve been crocheting for 8 years and I still wouldn’t win any awards. Keep plugging along, your skill level will raise.

  3. Thankyou Lori …I’m enjoying it…and I’m lucky I’m surrounded by colleagues who crochet as well ….and I never knew until I piped up and said I wanted to learn how to..amazing eh?!!

Leave a Reply

