Happy Birthday Gene

Doesn’t need much explaining really …it was our friends little boy’s 4th birthday.

Normally I would make the cake as a gift but this year his Mum is making an ice cream cake for him …but she did say if you’d like to do something else creative then please go for it.

Well I can’t go to a party without taking food with me ..it just doesn’t feel right somehow (although technically I am not actually going to this party as I’m sick but you know what I mean). So inspired by some of the blogs I’ve been reading of late I thought I would have a go at making some biscuits.

DSC02588 DSC02589

DSC02590

It’s the first time I’ve had a go at piping on biscuits and using royal icing but I am interested all the time in learning new skills. I take my hat off to those who do this a lot…it’s really not easy !!!! Would I make more…you betcha (but I think I will need to get some more icing nozzles because my basic supermarket few dollars pack didn’t really make life easy)…..still they looked pretty and the hundreds and thousands hid a multitude of sins LOL!!!

5 responses to “Happy Birthday Gene

  1. They had lots of character in each one. That is the fun part about cookies is decorating them. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you ..I’d never decorated them this way before but I will do it again =)

  3. WOW – those look great!!!! Nice work :)!

Leave a Reply

