Spider Cake

Last week was the birthday party of my little one’s friend…7 years old,..his sister was having a party at the same time (the grand old age of 3).

Anyhoo I offered (as our gift probably to his Mum as much as anything LOL!!) to make the cake…

As per usual no fancy tools or tins but I reckon it came out OK…main thing is Dylan liked it….only trouble was he left the spider at the party venue (apparently there were lots of tears about this)…going to see them in the next couple of days …don’t tell him..I made him another spider =)

Image

6 responses to “Spider Cake

  1. What a beautiful cake!!!

    • Thank you Geraldine…just had a quick peek at your blog…I’ll be making sure I stop by more often …lovely creations (I have icing bag envy…my Achilles heel!).

  2. Loved this post! You made very very amazing bakes! =)

    • Hi mydear ..I have seen your cakes and they are just adorable so your thanks is much appreciated…one day I might even buy myself some proper modelling tools LOL!!

  3. That is so cute. I am going to have to try my hand at fondant. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

