Anyone for cake?

I made a birthday cake for a colleague at work ….thought I wold keep it reasonably simple because I decorated in between nights and had to get some sleep…I had made a plan for what it would look like….somehow this is nothing like I had planned{rofwl} {rofwl} …don’t know why I bothered really they never really come out the way I plan with the exception of the cheeseboard cake I did but I was so worried it would go wrong ( and it was my gift for a friends 50th) I stuck rigidly to the plan then.
Anyhoo thought I’d share the end result…don’t be fooled by the flowers going down the sides (they can hide a multitude of sins !).

Leave a Reply

